Monday, December 16, 2013

7 Energy Chakras


I am reading books on spirituality and almost every book talks about the 'Kundlini' which have other names also like 'Shakti' and 'vajravrahi' etc. This energy is the source of enlightenment for any human being.

Shakti rests at the base of our spine at the "Root Chakra". There are 6 more Chakras located along the spine of he human body which it has to travel up to finally get dissolved in the "Shiva", or vast cosmic mind. This way you get the energy from the Universal mind, or universal spirit which is endless. 

Your source of energy is now endless and you can achieve whatever you want to achieve. There are endless stories of the historical saints and monks who have achieved this enlightened state and makes us amazed and curious to know about this state.

Today, an average person wants a happy and stress free life. After using the other ways like drugs, one will either have a suicide or finally has to come back for the real solution.

This is the reason that understanding the spirituality is so important. So, let's start with the introduction to the 7 Chakras:

(1) Root Chakra

color: Red
This Chakra is located at the base of the spine and is the base of the identity of a person. It has an energy of the Red color.
Problems associated: 
Emotional:Anxiety about money, fear, insecurity, low self-esteem, depression, self-centered-ness and distrust.
Physical: Lowe back pain, body weight issues, constipation, sexual dysfunction in men.
When this Chakra is balanced you feel strong, safe, grounded and supported.

(2) Sacral Chakra

color: Orange
This Chakra is located at the lower abdomen spine and is the focal point of emotions, how you relate to others, sexuality and creativity.
Problems associated: 
Emotional: Addiction, sexual frigidity, overtly dependency, being overly emotions.
Physical: Urinary tract problem, lower back problem.
When this Chakra is balanced, you feel confident in social interactions, expressive with feelings and creativity, enjoying sex and other pleasures without any guilt.

(3) Solar Plexus Chakra

color: Yellow
This Chakra is the third Chakra located at your naval and is the focal point of your identity and vitality. This Chakra center govern your assertiveness for your personal power, following the self instincts and taking risks and decisions. 
Problems associated: 
Emotional: In-decision, impulsiveness, obsessiveness and powerlessness.
Physical: food allergies, low gut, high or low blood pressure and adrenal exhaustion.
When this Chakra is balanced you feel confident, with a strong sense of purpose. You are self-powered, self-confident and self-directed.

(4) Heart Chakra

color: Green
This forth Chakra is located at the center of the chest and is the focal point of love and compassion. This Chakra represents selfless love, compassion, devotion, kindness and empathy.
Problems associated: 
Emotional: Hatred, jealousy, suspicion, possessiveness, fear of commitment, sorrow and depression.
Physical: Hypertension, upper back and shoulder pain, respiratory problem and stroke.
When this Chakra is balanced you will feel free to give and receive love in all its expressions-  passion, caring, rapport, understanding, empathy, compassion and forgiveness.

(5) Throat Chakra
Color: Blue
This fifth Chakra is located at the back of the throat, is the focal point for the communication, sound and self expression. This Chakra allows us to hear the sound and express our self.
Problems associated: 
Emotional: The problems associated with this Chakra are excessive talking or shyness, criticism of own-self or the others and frustration.
Physical: The physical problems associated with this Chakra are sore throat, stiffness with the throat, thyroid problem and upper respiratory illness.
When this Chakra is balanced, you have confidence in your beliefs and the words to express them and have ability to hear and communicate well with the others and also it helps to align the head and heart.

(6) The Third eye Chakra
Color: Indigo
This 6th Chakra is located at the center of the forehead is associated with the sight, intuition, and psychic abilities.
Emotional: There is brain fog, inability to see the bigger picture, aimlessness and inability to separate the facts from the fictions.
Physical: headache, sinus problems, vision problems, learning inability and nightmares.
When this Chakra is balanced you have the ability to think clearly, ability to trust your inner vision, telepathic and psychic abilities.

(7) The Crown Chakra
Color: Violet
This 7th and the last Chakra is located at the crown of head and connects us to the spirit, divine and cosmic consciousness.
Emotional: feeling of loneliness, detachment, loss of meaning, and psychosis.
Physical: hypersensitivity to light and sound, cerebral and central nervous system disorders.
When this Chakra is balanced you will have a sense of calm and peace, the entrance into the sub-conscious and a sense of spirituality.

Note: This all information I got after reading a lot on the internet and a number of books. Most of the information is brought to you after reading this ebook titled as " Balance you Chakras, Balance you life" written by "Becca Chopra".

There are techniques given in this book named as "Dynamind" which you can read for free if you use the kindle. Find this book on and you will read it for free.

Thank you for reading!

No comments:

Post a Comment